Small Talk Six: 6 Ways Not To Rub Me

Photobucket

Today’s topic is “6 things other people do that make you personally uncomfortable.” You can answer this with a list of 6 words, 6 phrases, 6 sentences, 6 paragraphs, 6 photos, 6 videos, etc . . .

#1 – I hate when people call me honey or sweetie, anyone besides my husband of course.

#2 – When other couples fight in front of me I get all weirded out.

#3 – Loud noisy places where I cannot focus on what is happening or what people are saying to me make me uncomfortable.

#4 – When people talk about personal finances.

#5 – When I get caught in the middle of mommy blogger wars.  Seriously now, its the internet, get over it.

#6 – Talking to people on the phone.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to talk to my regulars, like my husband and mom, but the rest make me a bit uncomfortable for some reason.

12 Comments

Filed under small talk six

12 responses to “Small Talk Six: 6 Ways Not To Rub Me

  1. I hate talking on the phone too! I even get uncomfortable calling for pizza. It’s so weird because I’m fine talking to people in person.

  2. I hate when people fight infront of me , I have a friend and I swear everytime Im their her and her boyfriend fight it is pretty incomfortable.

  3. Mommy bloggers wars?
    Once I witnessed a Twitter fight.
    It was nuts!

  4. I have fighting in front of me on my list too. It’s a little inconsiderate.

  5. Kim

    I am SO with you on 4 and 6. lol I’m an online person only. 🙂

  6. I’ve never been caught between mommy wars… that’s a little weird in itself… and disputes between couples is pretty much on everyone’s list… definitely uncomfortable!

    http://theladyisablogger.blogspot.com

  7. I with you on the sweetie part! TFS —

  8. #2 is a definite No No. I hate when people do that.

  9. I hate hearing about personal finances too! I really find it annoying!

  10. My daughter hates talking to people on the phone. She only texts, lol.

  11. I get nervous talking to people on the phone too. I think it’s because I think my voice makes me sound like I’m six.

  12. I HATE talking on the phone. I hate when people call and call and call if you don’t answer. LEAVE A MESSAGE!!!

Leave a Reply

